Difficulty

This seems to be more difficult than I thought.  Last night’s post is in “Drafts” and I am not sure how to get it out of there and into here… (see… another ellipse… I warned you).

On the up side, I just watched a great episode of Ghost Hunters (Norwich State Mental Hospital).  It was last week’s episode.  I never have my kids settled by 9pm on Wednesdays, so I usually watch the episode on Hulu the following week (there is an 8 day delay).  Here is the link if there are any other paranormal enthusiasts reading this.

http://www.hulu.com/ghost-hunters

So, my update for today…  still mad at the same boss, but not going to bore you all with another rant.

My husband wrote a song for me (It’s about time, we have been together almost two years)!   It’s got a very danceable Latina beat.  I will try to add a link to it. 

OK- can’t add the link.  It won’t open with iTunes or any of my other media players.  I’ll have to ask Chris which format he saved it with.  I know, I know… I just ended that sentence with a preposition, but… “I’ll have to enquire of Chris as to the format with which he saved it” just sounds 18th Century.  Or gay.  Not that there’s anything wong with that.

Instead, I am listening to Iron and Wine’s “Such Great Heights.”  What a fantastic song…  If you have the means, I highly recommend downloading the “Garden State” soundtrack…  Some of the best music I have ever heard.  Also an excellent movie.  It mentions the ellipse (which I am quite fond of, as I may have pointed out).  In no way is the ellipse a major part of the plot, however…  it just provides a sort of bitter-sweet reference point. 

I just went into the house to get some ice (my office is in a sort of out-building).  My daughter was still up and came running out of her room when I walked in.  Darn kids… always reminding me of their existence.  Aren’t I still 17 or 18 years old? 

BTW, in Central Pennsylvania, “out-building” translates to “shed.”  My office is in the shed.  My husband’s recording studio will also soon be in the shed.  How ubiquitous is “the shed?”  There may also be a can of kerosene, some weed-killer, and a wheelbarrow in here somewhere.   I’ll keep you all posted. 

 Now listening to Elton John’s “Empty Garden.”  It’s funny how one insect can damage so much grain…

Speaking of which, I will need to add some insect spray to the contents of “the shed” …not because of any artistic effort to keep insects from damaging the lyrical grain, but because I already have holes in my basil leaves, and it is PISSING ME OFF…

G’night friends, family and foes..

Bright Blessings and may She watch over us all.

About thenakedpagan

Boring... very boring. Soccer mom, nurse, excessive user of the ellipsis... see?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

